Power Pros Forum

A community-run forum for Power Pros
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 2:35 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Forum rules

This forum is for specific discussion about American Football, or other close cousins such as the CFL. It includes all age groups, from junior-high to the NFL. This includes fantasy sports.
-->

Post subject: Stormy Davis: Taking Football By Storm
PostPosted: Sun Jun 29, 2014 7:13 pm 
Power Pro Legend
Power Pro Legend

Favorite Team: Indians
Console '07: Nintendo Wii
Console '08: Nintendo Wii
Favorite Japanese title: Don't Own
The hours before the do or die game passed slowly. My team, the Vanderbilt Commodores, were 5-6. With a loss, we would be ineligible for a bowl game. I studied the new plays added to the playbook to make sure I was fresh. Our opponent was the almost impossible to beat Alabama. They were 11-0, and a victory would send them to the BCS National Championship Game. So both teams had something to play their hardest for. This would be no walk in the park. Alabama had the best defense in the NCAA. As a quarterback, I had to worry about their shutdown corners. Also, their linemen were a quarterback's nightmare. On the season, I passed for 1,243 yards and 16 touchdowns. I encouraged our team to not lose hope, we still had a chance, a small chance, but we had a chance. We needed to believe in ourselves and what we have worked for all season. This was the closest I had ever been to a bowl game. In my last year, I wanted my last game to be a bowl. Alabama was a -35 favorite, an overwhelming number. But, their #1 weakness was my #1 strength, short passes. The linebackers were dominant run stoppers, but couldn't cover a receiver to save their lives. I knew I had to take advantage of this weakness. Most of the day was spent watching film, but it seemed to take forever. I saw how much the linebackers missed tackles on the receivers. This would be their Achilles Heel, or so I thought. At night, I couldn't take it any