All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: n00b question on training/practice
PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2008 11:10 pm 
Rookie
Rookie

Favorite Team: Royals
Console '07: Nintendo Wii
hey guys

i just bought this game and really love it (i can't wait for the 2008 edition!). anyway, i'm completely befuddled on how to set practice to automatic for players. is this done by default? when i go to the practice menu and go down to the automatic button, it then tries to make me select a player, and then there are all these options. do i have to do this for each and every player? and what do i select? isn't there a way to just select automatic and have the computer take it from there for the entire team?

sorry if this is a stupid question -- i only got the game a week ago. thanks in advance!

Post subject: Re: n00b question on training/practice
PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2008 11:51 pm 
Rookie
Rookie

Favorite Team: Athletics
I am a noob too so I may be wrong, but I BELIEVE that the reason all your players are showing up under the automatic button is because BY DEFAULT they are set to some sort of automatic training regiment. When you select them and put them in one of the other training regiments you are then taking over and making their training manual.

PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2008 11:55 pm 
Prospect
Prospect

Favorite Team: Reds
That is Correct and also by default each player is selected to practice in the area that he is weakest for his postion

"I sincerely believe that there is nothing truly great in any man or woman except their character, their willingness to move beyond the realm of self and into a greater realm of selflessness. Giving back is the ultimate talent in life.."
– Ozzie Smith

"Baseball is a game, yes. It is also a business. But what is most truly is is disguised combat. For all its gentility, its almost leisurely pace, baseball is violence under wraps."
-Willie Mays