All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Players for teams
PostPosted: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:43 pm 
Wiki Contributor
Wiki Contributor

Favorite Team: Red Sox
Console '07: Nintendo Wii
Console '08: Wii and DS
This has probably been answered many times before but I need to ask it because I've looked around and haven't seen this specifically answered so how can you make player boxes for a team. I'm new to wiki and I'm trying to put a team up(hawaii eagles) in which I use success players but I can't figure out how to put players in categories like starting infielders, and putting their abilites up and etc. Thank you for anyone that can help

Post subject: Re: Players for teams
PostPosted: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:54 pm 
Head Coach
Head Coach

Favorite Team: Dodgers
Console '08: Nintendo Wii
At this point, you'd have to construct them out of tables yourself, as they haven't been built.

I suggest looking at the player infobox as a guide for layout and style, and use the mediawiki site as a guide for syntax.

Report Spammers to me or Darkshade via Private Message.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 28, 2009 9:05 pm 
Wiki Contributor
Wiki Contributor

Favorite Team: Phillies
Console '08: Nintendo Wii
I would suggest just copying another team page like the Hawaii Islanders and editing the players, uniforms, etc. to what you want.

My Success Mode Players
Who (1B)
Terminator (CL)
ZackAttack (3B)
Panda (LF)
Newt (2B)

PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 9:05 am 
Wiki Contributor
Wiki Contributor

Favorite Team: Braves
Console '07: Wii and PS2
Console '08: Sony PS2
qweff110 wrote:
HUMANS are not alone in struggling to stay slim. Some planets go through a "fat" stage that swells their waistlines temporarily, which possibly explains why some gas giants are unexpectedly large.